Pallet wedding signs

1

May 25, 2012 by cjgrows

My sister in law is getting married soon in a park in the country so we are making decorations that are low cost, make a big impression, and can be reused after the ceremony to decorate their new home. I decided to make wooden signs using reclaimed pallet wood I got for free and leftover stain from a different project.
20120521-211201.jpg

20120521-211224.jpg

20120521-211246.jpg

20120521-211303.jpg

20120521-211329.jpg
In retrospect there are a couple of things I would have done differently. Specifically relating to how I laid out the stencils. But hey, I’m happy with it!

One thought on “Pallet wedding signs

  1. Great choice of stain, I <3 how warm a tone it turned out. I need a coffee table for our livingroom and you've just given me some inspiration. I'll have to post pictures on my blog when it's done. Your sister-in-law is lucky to have a diy "sister" in the family :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

