DIY Pasta Drying Rack

1

August 23, 2012 by cjgrows

I have been making pasta a lot more lately and was outgrowing my temporary drying rack! (from this post) I was searching the internet for something simple and cheap and I came across this one from Crate and Barrel. Even though it was pretty cheap I figured I could recreate it for fun! It was really simple to make and came in at under $10.

After making it there are a few things I would change were I to make a second one. I would use 1×1′s not 1×2′s. I would also set the dowels that hold the whole shebang together in a little more. I might make the dowels that support it thicker. But as it stands I love it!

One thought on “DIY Pasta Drying Rack

  1. [...] I’m still getting back in the swing of things after returning from vacation. I decided to ignore laundry and uploading photos for the night and instead take a crack at homemade raviolis! They were pretty easy to make and turned out awesome! First I made the filling – a mixture of sausage, ricotta, spinach and spices – then I made the pasta and rolled it super flat. I hung them on my new pasta drying rack I made here [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

