Homemade Ravioli

Leave a comment

September 4, 2012 by cjgrows

I’m still getting back in the swing of things after returning from vacation. I decided to ignore laundry and uploading photos for the night and instead take a crack at homemade raviolis! They were pretty easy to make and turned out awesome! First I made the filling – a mixture of sausage, ricotta, spinach and spices –

20120903-224527.jpg
then I made the pasta and rolled it super flat. I hung them on my new pasta drying rack I made here

20120903-224502.jpg
Then I stuffed the pasta into this
handheld (what I’m pretty sure is meant for pies) press. And out popped raviolis!

20120903-224859.jpg

20120903-224905.jpg
They were super good and pretty easy to make. I will totally make them again.

Leave a Reply

